Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Just wanted to say 'Hi" - I'm new here

Just wanted to say 'Hi" - I'm new here

I found this site searching the web, and thought this would be the perfect place to talk because I understand that bond people have with their pets - mine mean everything to me.

A little about me... I am a college student studying animal behavior and I work at a local pet shop part time. I love it there because I meet a lot of people that share my interest in our companion animals. Orcas are my obsession, I love watching movies and 'Friends' re-runs, and I'm a huge Red Sox & Patriots fan.

These are my critters:
    Shadow & Gus: my part-coon kitties that I adopted three years ago and are now seven years old; very social - they act more like dogs than cats

Draco, Satine, Outback & Damon: my fish (first three are bettas, and the other is a paradise fish); they do have their own personalities and keep me company while I'm working at my desk

Erin: she is my 6 year old mini lop; she loves to chase the cats around, which are twice her size, and, if you ask her, she also owns the couch

Blink: he is my six-month old leopard gecko; I got this little baby boy from a friend who breds them - she gave him to me because he is partially blind from being born premature and knew I could take care of him

Hope to meet many of you and your own critters in the future!
    Shadow & Gus (the kitties), Blink (the gecko), Draco, Satine, Damon, & Outback (the fishies) ~I'll be there for you - 'cause you're there for me too~

Be at peace, Erin, I will miss you and remember your sweet face always...

Welcome to pet talk! My name is Devon, I am 14 years old. I am owned by a golden retriever named Mackenzie, a Terrier X named Muffin, a pug named Zeus, a pony named Merlin, a rabbit named Freckles, a cockatiel named Baybi (pronounced Baby), and I also have 12 fish- one is a betta, the rest are large fancy goldfish. You'll love it here, it's very addicting!!