Thread: Baby Bunnies!

Baby Bunnies!

For my birthday i am getting to bunnies. They are going to be mini lops but i dont know what stuff i should get them can any1 recomend some stuff? I know quite a bit about bunnies but i am new to the whole thing so if anyone had some tips it would be a great help! Thanks.!!!

Hey, congratulations! Have you picked out names yet?

I'm not 'the expert' about rabbits, but I do have one so I know a little about them.

They need a large cage so they'll have enough room to play and also enough room so they can each have their 'alone' time if they need it =)
    Also I buy just regular rabbit pellets for Cad and then each day I feed him some apple, carrots or banana.

He also loves Timothy hay, and he'll also eat the hay I buy to put in his cage. He gets along great with my dogs and birds, so I bring him nside all the time and he is a great little rabbit! I love him! Also he enjoys a toy ball that rattles that is made for cats. I get him a new one every now and then, but he enjoys them!!!

Good Luck!

Genny
    *Some people come into your life and quickly go, but some leave footprints on your heart and you are never the same*
    *We only fall so we can learn to pick ourselves back up*
    *Life is not measured by the amount of breaths we take but by those that take our breath away*
    *Life is made of millions of moments, but we live only one of these at a time. As we begin to change this moment we begin to change our lives*

Aww, you should post a picture of your baby bunnies when you get them Babies are so adorable! the main thing I can think of is to provide lots of water, Hay, and pellets(if you want to, not all bunnies need them) and some toys. Rabbits get bored so toys are good

Kalei
    I will love you forever Bobo

See http://rabbit.org for lots and lots of information! It is a good source for rabbit nutrition, and rabbit toy ideas ... and even where I found our excellent rabbit-friendly vet!