Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I WAS JUST CONTaCTED BY WIFE SWAP?

I WAS JUST CONTaCTED BY WIFE SWAP?

The email looks legit too. Here is part of it:

"My name is (removed), and I am a Casting Producer for ABC's Wife Swap. For our third season, we are currently looking to feature a family of dog breeders. I came across your contact information from Next Day Pets. As an animal lover myself, I think America could really benefit from seeing a family that is devoted to animals. Hollywood sometimes can make dogs seem like purse accessories, but anyone who has owned a pet knows it’s a lot more work! Our show is fun for the whole family and an overall unique experience!

Any person who refers a featured family receives a $1,000 referral award. If your family is not interested or ineligible, feel free to recommend as many families as you’d like.

In order to apply for the show, families must have two parents and at least one child between the ages of 6-18 still living at home.

Families selected to appear on the show receive $20,000 from ABC Television.

Wife Swap is the series where two moms switch houses for six days and live in the shoes of the other woman. It’s a great experience for any open-minded family! "

They give several contact info and links to the actual sites. I of course would never consider it. With my disablity there is NO WAY I could. Even though 20,000 would be a nice chunk of change. I do enjoy watching th eshow though. All I could say is wow. I did respond asking them what info I need to be able to refer a family. Maybe I can refer someone.
    Nicole & Sheena

Up North. Where all your troubles freeze and fall off.
    Wow!!! That's so cool!!! I'd apply for everything. But I don't want to. lol, Jenny is wayyyyyyyyyy too easy. Everyone is like modle citizen. ESPECIALLY Jenny.
    STILL AVAILABLE BY E-MAIL

A legit casting call would NEVER come by email.

Did the email address you by name? Did it arrive in your regular folder or bulk folder?