07-10-2006, 05:54 AM
http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i128/aNightWalker/clouds.jpg
Forever in my heart, Tinker Toy

Danegirl2208
07-10-2006, 02:23 PM
oh, that is beautiful :( R.I.P Tinker Toy

TopCat3
07-10-2006, 10:44 PM
What a beautiful poem. I knew I shouldn't have come in here while I'm at work :rolleyes: :(

RIP Tinker Toy have fun at the Rainbow Bridge waiting for your mummy. Rumour has it you're preparing a little flower garden for her one day. One fine day as Catmandu would say.

Hugs to you, meowmie

Karen
07-10-2006, 10:48 PM
Play nicely at the Rainbow Bridge, Tinker Toy!

Terminalvelocity
07-11-2006, 01:04 AM
I thank you all for your replies.

Toy has been gone for almost six years now and I'm just beginning to recover from the loss. I wrote that poem about a year after she died.

I posted it here because I see so many cat lovers here who are in pain, very real, very deep pain and I want them to know that its ok to feel and express that pain.

Every time I hear the phrase, "Its just a cat(or dog)", I just about go nuts. Our companion animals are family members! I don't think humanity will ever reach the point where we'll be given three days paid leave from work, but hopefully there will be more empathy from co-workers, neighbors and family in the future.

That's why I wrote it and that's why I posted it here.

Thanks for reading it,

Karel

Kirsten
07-11-2006, 11:00 AM
What a very beautiful poem! Reminds me of the day following Katz's passing. My boss removed me from my desk in the entrance hall because he didn't want a crying secretary there. He didn't even ask what's wrong, but I know he wouldn't have understood that I was just heartbroken because my most beloved friend was gone...

The sentence "It's just a cat/dog" is cruel and just heartless. But people who say that are poor because they never experienced the love and friendship of a furry friend.

R.I.P. Tinker Toy!

Kirsten

kb2yjx
07-11-2006, 02:08 PM