Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Has anyone tried PINE LITTER?

Has anyone tried PINE LITTER?

While at Walmart, I picked up some of this PINE LITTER. I had never seen it before. The package said it was made of PINE and would turn to a sawdust texture when wet. You can also reuse it as mulch. It said it was safer and dust free. It sounded really great. I've been using it for a few months and the cats seem to really like it. Has anyone tried it yet? I used to be strictly CRYSTALS, but switched.

I also used to use crystals but switched to Feline Pine last year sometime. I really like it. I have never used any of the normal brands of litter because I hate how dusty it all is. The pine doesn't bother the cats at all and it really helps reduce odor.... and I need all the odor reduction I can possibly get with 8 cats using the litter boxes!
    Alyson
    Shiloh, Reece, Lolly, Skylar
    and fosters Snickers, Missy, Magic, Merlin, Maya

I use it in some of the boxes. About half of them have pine pellets. I don't buy the actual feline pine brand . It's too expensive. I buy the pellets made for wood stoves. Way cheaper, same thing.

Not all my cats will use the pine boxes though. If you have a cat who's fussy about about how things feel on their paws, they may not like the pine pellets.
    If you are lucky enough to find a way of life you love, you must find the courage to live it.
    --John Irving

Alaska: Where the odds are good, but the goods are odd.
    Are you talking about Feline Pine? If so, we love it! It is spendy so we mix it with clay litter in both boxes. The kitties love it and there has been a noticeable improvement in the odor.
    Ask your vet about microchipping. ~~ It could have saved Kuhio's life. And it cost Halo hers. Consider having your cat tested for Polycystic kidney disease ~~ Rest in peace Willy
    Loved by Lisa

I have never heard of it, although it sounds great! I will have to look for some

RIP Jasper. I can't believe you're gone.