PDA

View Full Version : clear diarrhea and vomiting

surffam4
01-21-2006, 02:14 PM
Hi, I am new to this and am not very computer literate so I will try my best. We adopted 2.5? mo old at the County Shelter 2 weeks ago-We brought her home the day she was spayed and she did great. No problem pooping or peeing. The next day we took her to the vet and she was given Dermalone for ringworm. That night she vomited once. After 2 or so days on the dermalone ointment her poop started getting soft to practically diarrhea. We took her back to the vet in a week and the ringworm was almost gone. He said the ointment wouldn't cause diarrhea so he gave her Panacur for paracites. I did not get a good feeling about him so I took her last Tues to another vet and they said the ointment might be causing the diarrhea and gave her a lyme sulpher dip to treat the ringworm and we repeat again in a week. She said her 3rd eyelid is showing a little so you could tell she was fighting off something. I had taken in a sample for the fecal test. The vet called back 2 days later saying everything was negative. Her poop now though was brown liquid then turned to clear. She has had about 6 clear liquid poops in the last 24 hr. Last night she vomited with a little food in it then 5 mon later vomited clear. I called 4 ER vets and 2 said to bring her in and the other 2 said to watch her. I took awaythe foof last night. She slept with me all night. Drank water this morn no vomiting but 3 diarrhea episodes. The last one she didn't quite make it in the litter box. I bought wet organic cat food-couldn't find just plain chicken baby food without a bunch of ther stuff in it. I read about the yogurt-is it nonfat plain? Give it straight? She has eaten a little wet food and a little yogurt so far nothing. I would love any help!!!! I LOVE this kitty!!! She loves and licks like crazy-very affectionate! I am anxious to hear from anyone!!!

kimlovescats
01-21-2006, 05:17 PM