PDA

View Full Version : orlando/daytona b. florida



joycenalex
07-13-2005, 09:34 PM
i'm going to be in florida 9/23 till 10/01/2005 in orlando and in daytona beach. i'd like to meet other PT people and get advice on what to do/see/stay while there. any ideas?

Kfamr
07-13-2005, 09:54 PM
I replied to your PM but I figured i'd leave a message here, too. We live about 2 or 3 hours from that area. I've only been there a few times, the beaches are real nice in Daytona. The last time I went (last month) I went to Universal Studio's City Walk.
My friends and I ate dinner at Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville. All it is really is an area with a bunch of restaraunts and shops. I bet Kari (Kblaix) knows of some better things close to there.

BitsyNaceyDog
07-13-2005, 11:53 PM
I'm just a little south of Orlando (30-45 minutes). My husband works in Orlando and we do a lot of shopping there. I'll have to think of some things to do in Orlando.

Of corse there is Disney World (http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/wdw/index)
Universal Studios (http://themeparks.universalstudios.com/orlando/website/index.php) and Islands of Adventure (http://themeparks.universalstudios.com/orlando/website/ioa_landing.html?__dest=ioa_landing.TOP)
Sea World (http://www.seaworld.com/seaworld/fla/default.aspx) and Discovery Cove (http://www.discoverycove.com/default2.aspx)

La Nubia (http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/wdw/moreMagic/moreMagicLanding?id=DTDCirqueDuSoleiLandingPage)- I haven't been to it (it's pretty expensive) but it's supposed to be great.

There are so many dinner theaters- Slueths Mistery Dinner (http://www.sleuths.com/), Medieval Times (http://medievaltimes.com/), Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede (http://www.dixiestampede.com/), Ariabian Nights (http://www.arabian-nights.com/).

Those are just a few things you could do in Orlando- I'll link you to some more tomorrow.

BitsyNaceyDog
07-13-2005, 11:55 PM
Originally posted by Kfamr
My friends and I ate dinner at Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville.

I had a family party there the night before my wedding. It was fun!