PDA

View Full Version : Picking a cat up by it's tail.

Tonya
09-18-2003, 05:32 PM
I am a tech for the phone company. Yesterday, I was at a customer's house admiring her cat. He was a beautiful all black cat with green eyes. Apparently, they live out in the country and he was dumped off on their street last halloween. They said that all four of his feet were declawed. Anyways, we were talking about how cruel that someone would declaw all four paws and then actually dump him off somewhere, blah, blah, blah... Then she goes "Watch this, this is wierd." She picks the cat up by the tail and he is just dangling there! :eek: Naturally, I freaked out and screamed "What the BLEEP are you doing!!??" She goes, "No, I totally love animals I wouldn't do this but he loves it." Sure enough, this cat seemed to enjoy it. He kept coming back to her and putting his tail in her hand. He was so loving and content. It was so freakin wierd. Have you ever heard such a thing? Can't that hurt the cat?!

jenluckenbach
09-18-2003, 05:46 PM
That IS strange. I sure hope that cat REALLY does like it (and that the cat isn't too heavy) or one day it WILL hurt him.

bluekat
09-18-2003, 05:47 PM
Well. as long as the cat likes it I guess.....:confused: But that is weird. and how did your friend find out that he likes it anyways?

Tonya
09-18-2003, 05:50 PM
This wasn't a friend, this was a customer of mine. I do not know how she found this out, I was in to much shock to really say or ask anything. The only words that I managed to get out was that I hoped she never does that in front of children because they might try to do it on their own cat. And she said that she doesn't. This cat was full grown and about average size. It wasn't a very big cat, but not small either. Even if the cat does like it, what if it hurts him! I'm curious; I think I might call my vet and ask him.

Tonya
09-18-2003, 05:58 PM