View Full Version : PetsWarehouse.com:Turned into a lawsuit

06-01-2003, 04:51 PM
The familiar website where I often order things for misty(and maybe some of you do too) has turned into a lawsuit...check it out at http://www.petswarehouse.com

i can't understand all that language...could someone possibly tell me what it means?

06-01-2003, 04:58 PM
Try this link instead: http://www.petwarehouse.com/

The other URL had an 'S' after 'pet'. I have no clue what the other website was about, but I don't think it was the site you were looking for.

06-01-2003, 05:38 PM
ok thanks..LOL...misty has her toys back!

06-01-2003, 05:41 PM
I was on that site before I came here. It was very boring, no one ever posted...

Cinder & Smoke
06-01-2003, 05:46 PM
:eek: !

This web site - the one spelled WITH the "S" as:
has been involved in a *nasty* court battle with a group of hobbyists who posted some negative comments on an online bulletin board. The owner of the web domain name is "Robert Novak", who is suing the BBS posters.

Not too sure how the site spelled withOUT the "S" is involved...?? The NO "S" site...
( http://www.petwarehouse.com ) links to the Drs Foster & Smith site...


Here's a web article about the lawsuit involving Mr Novak and the bulletin board posters...
Lawsuit Story (http://www.libn.com/Column_details.cfm?ID=1249)

I guess one needs to be *careful* what one posts on a BBS!! :p

06-01-2003, 05:49 PM
Whoa...my brain hurts...:confused: :confused: :confused: