PDA

View Full Version : porcupine sighting

Doggie678
11-17-2002, 07:35 PM
I live in a wooded area with lots of land so I see porcupines often.:cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool:

All Creatures Great And Small
11-17-2002, 08:02 PM
xx

jenluckenbach
11-18-2002, 06:09 AM
I have no personal experience with porcupines, but no animal should be abused. Now when I say abused I mean tormented, made to suffer. If there is a real need to remove a bad animal from your property (i.e. the example above - doing significant damage) then please do so humanely.

11-18-2002, 08:06 AM
Can somebody please tell me what a "porcupine" is :confused: :confused: :confused:

as about abuse : NEVER !!!
If killing is necessary , then please quickly and painless ...

jenluckenbach
11-18-2002, 10:21 AM
Originally posted by lut
Can somebody please tell me what a "porcupine" is :confused: :confused: :confused:

as about abuse : NEVER !!!
If killing is necessary , then please quickly and painless ...

I have never been able to post a link, but if this works you can see a porcupine:http://www.desertusa.com/mag99/mar/papr/porcupine.html

11-18-2002, 12:38 PM
hey , thank you Jen !!! A porcupine looks a lot like a hedgehog , doesn't it ? Maybe , it is related ??
Thanks for the link !:D

Cookiebaker
11-18-2002, 07:05 PM
Ummmm...why are you asking such a poll?? :confused: This sounds very strange indeed.

popcornbird
11-18-2002, 08:53 PM
:confused: :confused: :confused: And WHY would anyone want to abuse a porcupine, or any animal at all??? What was the point in this poll? :confused: Please explain.

11-18-2002, 09:09 PM
xx

Desert Arabian
11-18-2002, 10:33 PM
Yeah, but ma, out of 2,563,256,286 billion trees it had to do MASSIVE damage to our cottage. That's all I'm gunna say. :D ;) :p :rolleyes:

CathyBogart
11-19-2002, 07:56 PM