PDA

View Full Version : Line Seperator Bug



Hellow
08-14-2009, 05:31 PM
This just appeared, and I am not sure if its a problem with the PT theme or if its something on my side. The line separators for the various forums have started to disappear. I've attached two screenshots, one for the Other category with two missing, and one for the Dog category with one missing.

More info: This does not occur when viewing a specific category, only when viewing the main page.

Moesha
08-14-2009, 05:44 PM
I'm using Firefox 3.5.2 and see all the line separators. I have not noticed any of them missing and none of them are missing at the moment. Is is always the same ones on your screen?

ETA: I just checked in with IE and an earlier Firefox version on a different computer, both running Vista, and did not have any problems viewing all line separators.

aTailOf2Kitties
08-14-2009, 06:13 PM
I don' know what the heck it is, but my computer's been doing the same darn thing... on several different websites at random times.:confused:

Karen
08-14-2009, 06:27 PM
Try clearing your cache and cookies, and Firefox calls it "offline website data." Make sure you know your Pet Talk password, as you'll need it to log back in afterwards.

Let us know if this helps. We have not changed anything with the software for quite a while.

Hellow
08-14-2009, 07:44 PM
I'm thinking that Firefox fried their web engine. Again.

Time to start reporting bugs, this could be fun.

aTailOf2Kitties
08-14-2009, 11:09 PM
I use IE and it's doing it too.

Hellow
08-15-2009, 01:00 PM
Hmm... well, I clear all of my cookies etc. on reboot, and its still doing it. So its a problem on the server side, more than likely.

ChrisH
08-15-2009, 01:43 PM
Like Moesha I use Firefox 3.5.2 and all the separators are showing as normal for me also.

Karen
08-15-2009, 02:29 PM
Hmm... well, I clear all of my cookies etc. on reboot, and its still doing it. So its a problem on the server side, more than likely.

As I said, we have not changed anything with the server software, or the vBulletin software lately. And aTailOf2Kitties, who is having the same issue, said her machine does it on other websites, too, at intermittent times.


Reggie, what version of Firefox are you using? aTailOf2Kitties, same question ...

Grace
08-15-2009, 02:54 PM
On my iMac, I have Firefox 3.5.2 and Safari 4.0.2. No problems with either of them.

Hellow
08-15-2009, 02:59 PM
I am using Firefox 3.5.2.

pomtzu
08-15-2009, 05:53 PM
I am using Firefox and haven't had a problem.

However, when I was on vacation and using one of my brother's computers, I had the same problem with lines not showing up, and it was all of them and not just a few.

aTailOf2Kitties
08-16-2009, 05:01 PM
Internet Explorer (not sure which, but I think it's 6) and Windows Vista for me.

Karen
08-19-2009, 11:35 AM
aTailOf2Kitties - I see from his screen shot, Reggie has Ad Blocker Pro installed - do you? Just trying to figure out what the two of you have in common ...

Hellow
08-19-2009, 07:17 PM
Now it has started happening between threads in individual forums, but I have only seen it in General for now. See the are inside the border of this image:

aTailOf2Kitties
08-19-2009, 08:00 PM
I don't know about AdBlocker, but I did figure out I have IE 8. Honestly the line thing hasn't happened in a while and was kinda randomly occurring to begin with. I'll pay more attention next time. I figured it was just me before.