PDA

View Full Version : I have been made redundant ...

captain
09-18-2006, 07:34 PM
Hi there all. Just wanted to let you know that effective Friday 22nd September, I will no longer be working full time.

Last week, I was called into a meeting, and made redundant. I have been working here for 5 years, and the new CEO has decided to cut 1000 jobs by next year.
So ........... out the door I go.

As a result, I will not be on Pet Talk as much for awhile - whilst I set up my home office, and prepare to do some contract work.
My email address is listed under my profile, so feel free to keep in touch.

Take care all
Michelle

4 Dog Mother
09-18-2006, 08:42 PM
Oh, Michelle, I am so sorry to hear that. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers as you start to get your home office up and going. Are you planning on looking for something else or just working from home?

captain
09-18-2006, 09:48 PM
You know, I came in here to delete the thread, because I noticed 33 people READ it, and only one commented.

I am working in a place that obviously did not see my value, and sometimes on PT, it seems to be exactly the same - except for 4/5 Dog Mum (of course!!)
(Sorry, a little bit negative and down .......... as you may understand)

ANYWAY, to answer your question, I will be working from home initially - I need a break as this job was extremely busy all the time - and the break is truly needed. I will be doing some contracting work until January, and then look around.
I actually thought I would be OK with the whole redundancy thing, but the more I think about it, the more I think "HEY, can't you see how good I am?"

ENOUGH
ENOUGH of my moaning. Thanks for your kind words and thoughts. I am a strong person usually :D

RobiLee
09-18-2006, 10:05 PM
Ohhh, Michelle, I am so sorry! {{{BIG HUGS FOR YOU}}