PDA

View Full Version : I joined a gym!

My Peanuts
03-09-2006, 02:44 PM
I have never had a problem with my weight. I was described as fit and thin, but never too thin. Well that has changed. I miss high school gym class and walking a ton to classes in college. It's been almost 3years since I graduated college and I'm ready to be thin again. I'm not overly heavy, but I want my old body back. Still this is the biggest I’ve even been and it’s time to lose weight.

I'm totally motivated now and I love my gym. In case my motivation dwindles, are there any motivators that work for any of you?
Also, how about diets or any other advice?

Vio&Juni
03-09-2006, 03:13 PM
I am going to the gym not because I want to lose weight - I'd love to turn 4-5 pounds of fat into muscle though. I go because I feel good, because I deserve it, and because I paid 529 USD for a year :). My gym is a club where you can only buy a one year card for 529 dollars or 80 dollars per month. In Moldova this is huge money, and I hate to waste it.

I especially like the yoga class. It makes me feel great, not to mention sexy.
I see all those 45 - 50 years old women that look great and have fun and this motivates me a lot.

My Peanuts
03-09-2006, 03:34 PM
Thanks! $80 is a lot a month. I pay $20 a month. It's called Cardinal Fitness and it's a chain. I don't know where they are but you should check it out if there's one near you. :)

Edit: Oops I just realized you're in Europe. I don't think the have Cardinal fitness clubs there. :rolleyes: I should have looked first.

jazzcat
03-09-2006, 05:13 PM
Congrats on joining the gym! I joined the YMCA last fall after losing about 50 pounds and wanting to continue to lose weight plus tone up. Also Christa here motivated me - she goes!