Pet of the Day
BackBack May 6, 2020

Today's Pet
Nominate Your Pet
Previous Pets
Pet Talk
About Us

Pet of the Day
Today's Pet of the Day
Garfield the Rabbit, the Pet of the Day
Name: Garfield
Age: Six years old
Gender: Male
Kind: Rabbit
Home: Medora, North Dakota, USA
   I'm Garfield and I live in one of the coldest parts of the United States, North Dakota!  I am a yellowish gold colored rabbit. I live with two of my sisters; Thumper and Pringles and my brother Golberg. There were two other siblings from my litter but they went to different homes.

     I am a curious fellow and I like being held by my owner Katie, she really likes me. Katie feeds me and my siblings all kinds of goodies but I usually get the best pieces because I am so nice (whisper... "Thumper bites Katie's fingers sometimes and is kind of naughty, but not me"). My favorite treats are gingersnap cookies and banana chips.

     In the winter Katie gives us warm water and lots of hay to burrow underneath because it gets very cold here. But in the summer we get to play in the garden, as long as the cats are locked in the house. Sometimes when it gets really hot here we'll get pop bottles with ice in them so we can cool off next to them.

     But by far my favorite time of the year is whenever I'm with my owner Katie; we are the best of friends.

Talk about Garfield in Pet Talk!

Double Stuff the Holland Lop Rabbit Roo the Hermann's Tortoise Riley and Harley the Leopard Geckos Bonnie the Bat-eared Fox Maxolotl the Axolotl Cottonball & Koo Kee the Peachface Lovebirds Petunia the Potbellied Pig Jiggles the Green Iguana
©1997-2020 Painted Turtle Productions, all rights reserved.