Pet of the Day

May 29, 2012

Today's Pet
Nominate Your Pet
Previous Pets
Pet Talk
Poll
Search
Links
Why?
About Us
Flocke, the Pet of the Day
Name: Flocke
Age: Five years old
Gender: Male
Kind: Rabbit
Home: Steindorf, Hessen, Germany
 
   My rabbit Flocke originally comes from Nauborn. He lives in a cage in my garden. I go to him each day and we play. He is a lovely friend. Flocke and I live in Steindorf. This is near Wetzlar in Hessen, Germany. His coat is white with light brown spots on his ears and in the back of his behind, he has grey brown stripes. He has blue eyes.

    Flocke like salads, carrots and fennel, but his favorite thing to eat is dandelions. Sometimes I have to got to the doctor with Flocke. The doctor examines his heart, his ears and his teeth. He also gives him a injection sometimes and cut his claws. During the investigation is Flocke very nervous and want to flee. Flocke is very happy, when he is at home again.

    Every day I take Flocke on my arm and stroke him. He has never bitten me yet. My rabbit is awake most of the night, but he is sleeping in the midday. Even though he is five years old, he is still very fit. Lately, he likes relaxing in the flower bed. Before we go on holiday, we bring my rabbit to my grandmother, where he is well cared for. In the winter, when it is very cold, we take him into the house. He is joyful when he can flit through our garden. I love him very much.


Talk about today's pet in Pet Talk!



©1997-2012 Painted Turtle Productions, all rights reserved.
Privacy