Pet of the Day

May 22, 2010

Today's Pet
Nominate Your Pet
Previous Pets
Pet Talk
Poll
Search
Links
Why?
About Us
Pip, Daisy, the Pet of the Day
Name: Pip, Daisy
Age: Eight, Ten years old
Gender: Female
Kind: Horse, Pony
Home: Minnesota, USA
 
   Pip is eight years old, she is a Paint/Quarter/Saddlebred mare and her friend Daisy is ten years old, Sheltand Pony/Welsh Mountain Pony mare.

    I met Pip over five years ago, on January 27, 2005. At first sight, I knew that she was the horse for me. She was only three at the time, which my parents weren't all too enthusiastic about. But she was really calm, so I was able to convince my parents that she was the horse for me.

    Daisy came from the local horse rescue. We were first only going to keep her as a companion for Pip until she got adopted by someone else. Well... three hours after she arrived, we called the Rescue and told them that we would like to adopt her. She was so adorable and she had so much spirit. They became instant friends and we just couldn't separate them!

    I play with Pip and Daisy, practicing our Horsemanship. We do Parelli, with Pip and I playing at Level 3. Daisy and I are doing Level 2. We are loving Parelli, every day we learn some new cool thing. Whether it be to pick up a lead or go sideways over a barrel at Liberty. Right now Pip and I are playing with flying lead changes and playing online with the 45 foot line. Daisy and I are working towards Liberty, playing every day with our relationship in mind.

    I can't ask for better horses, they are perfect, but I just need to find it in them to be the perfect partner for me. When I become better with my horsemanship, they will become even better partners. I love every moment that I get to spend with them, even it if is just mucking out their stall.

Pip, Daisy, the Pet of the Day

Talk about today's pet in Pet Talk!



©1997-2010 Painted Turtle Productions, all rights reserved.
Privacy