Pet of the Day

August 23, 2010

Today's Pet
Nominate Your Pet
Previous Pets
Pet Talk
Poll
Search
Links
Why?
About Us
Dani, the Pet of the Day
Name: Dani
Age: One week old
Gender: Unknown
Kind: Degu
Home: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA
 
   Hello my name is Dani and I am a baby Degu. I was born between August 10 and 11 2010 around 11pm to 1am in the morning. I was one of four born to my mom Daisy and dad Diego. Sadly Di and another did not make it. I have one littler mate surviving Dumbledore. We are so little our person doesn't know our gender yet, but they love us anyway!

    I was the runt of the litter and my Moms didn't think I would survive because of my size, but I showed them. My brother and I live in a big bird cage right now with our mom. My uncle Digdig tried to visit, but Mom screamed and attacked him so our big person took him out. I still see him all the time. Dad and his cage are right next to ours and they talk to mom all the time. I hope I will get to meet them again sometime when I'm bigger.

    There is this human girl Jennie who gets me out all the time and lets me run around on her. I like it. I explore for a bit until I get tired and then I curl up and take a little nap until she puts me away. I still drink milk from my mom right now, but soon I will be big enough to have some of the food that mom eats, it smells so good when the people give it to her, but mom won't let us taste it yet. Well I guess that is all for now. I have to get back to the cage with mom and Dumbledore before they find out I am gone. Thanks for listening. Bye!

Dani, the Pet of the Day
Dani, the Pet of the Day

Talk about today's pet in Pet Talk!



©1997-2010 Painted Turtle Productions, all rights reserved.
Privacy