Pet of the Day

August 6, 2010

Today's Pet
Nominate Your Pet
Previous Pets
Pet Talk
Poll
Search
Links
Why?
About Us
Duke, the Pet of the Day
Name: Duke
Age: Four years old
Gender: Male
Kind: Quarter Horse
Home: Jamul, California, USA
 
   Hi everyone, my name is Duke's Golden Phoenix, or Duke for short. I am a Buckskin Quarter Horse. I'm gonna be four in August - my birthday's coming up! I was purchased by my new girl about two years ago. The second she saw me she fell head over heels in love... I mean who wouldn't I'm so gorgeous. Now that we are riding we do everything together. It wasn't so easy at first, as she fell off a lot... I don't see why, i just like having some fun. Anyway, I love going for trail rides, sometimes we even make our own trails. We have done some shows too. My favorite was our costume show... she dressed me up as a very handsome bumblebee.

    I love my home, and all of my friends. There is Molly the dog, all the baby goats, Lady my girl friend, the chickens, the bunnies, and "Jenny" the turkey. My favorite thing to do is play in puddles. I love it when it rains, while Lady stands under the shade cover I'm off running in the rain getting as dirty as possible. There is also this giant dirt pile in my pasture, I love to climb it and pretend I'm on top of the world! My favorite treats are carrots, I can even eat one whole. Well, I'd better go... My girl won't want to see me typing on the computer again.

   Love and Kisses,

   Duke

Duke, the Pet of the Day
View more images of Duke!
Duke, the Pet of the Day
Duke, the Pet of the Day

Talk about today's pet in Pet Talk!



©1997-2010 Painted Turtle Productions, all rights reserved.
Privacy