Pet of the Day

February 6, 2007

Today's Pet
Nominate Your Pet
Previous Pets
Pet Talk
Poll
Search
Links
Why?
About Us
Kodo, the Pet of the Day
Name: Kodo
Age: Two and half years old
Gender: Male
Kind: Sable Ferret
Home: New York, USA
 
   My mommy says I'm a handful, whatever that means, but she loves me lots. I get treated better than most ferrets, but I have come to expect nothing less. I have my own room, my mommy calls it a closet, but it's big and spacious and I keep my favorite flannel fleece blanket in there and all my favorite toys. I even get breakfast in bed every morning. And if I'm really good, and scratch enough legs, I'm given my little sis's kibble to munch on, it's so good!

    I love to drink from the shower, my mom picks me up and treats me every morning, and if she's not there I also drink from the toilet, as long as I don't get caught, otherwise I get yelled at. Me and my sis, Kittie, play tag. She's bigger than me but I can tackle her once in awhile. I also like playing on her cat tree, but she usually tackles me off.

    I love shoes!!! My mommy tells guests to watch out because I love to steal soles. I just dig and dig, but I never reach the end of the shoe. I can't understand it. I absolutely adore rubber, but if I'm caught eating it, mommy yells and takes it away. She can be so mean sometimes! I spend most of my day sleeping, and the other half asking for food. You name it I love it, noodles, kibble, and peanut butter are my favorites. I like to cuddle and have mommy brush my hair and pet me for at least an hour a day. I love my home, I'm so lucky not to be caged all day like most ferrets. Life is good.

Talk about today's pet in Pet Talk!