Pet of the Day

March 24, 2005

Today's Pet
Nominate Your Pet
Previous Pets
Pet Talk
Poll
Search
Links
Why?
About Us
Chloe, the Pet of the Day
Name: Chloe
Age: One year old
Gender: Female
Kind: Syrian Hamster
Home: Wageningen, The Netherlands
 
   Hi there,

    My name is Chloe. After a couple of weeks with a guy who didn't really wants me, I spend a week in an old boot in the emergency exit stairways. Luckily, my new owner found me, he searched for my previous owner and found out that he left me behind when he left the country.

    After a few weeks of being traumatized and biting my new owner (sorry again) I finally began to trust him. And now I gladly walk out of my cage to his hand and eats fruits at his shoulder. Now I'm staying at his girlfriend's room since he thinks I'm tame enough now for her, (and because he still has a lot of pets of his own, fishes.)

    This new owner of mine is very great in taking care of me, I like when he puts in a cracked walnut for me, after a while chewing it, I can get the inside and its yummy :). Now I'm kinda fat since I can't seem to handle my eating habit after that week of starvation. So my owner has to give me a lot of fruit and vegetables to keep me in shape. When he leaves for weeks he leaves me with his girlfriends' sister, this picture was taken at her place. As you can see I like apples :)

    I'm also spoiled, I like walking outside my cage in (and even more outside) my hamsterball. I have managed to escape once and it seemed that I made quite a riot then. Now I'll just chew my cage to let my owner know that I'm awake and ready to take a stroll in my ball :).

Talk about today's pet in Pet Talk!