Pet of the Day

December 25, 2003

Today's Pet
Nominate Your Pet
Previous Pets
Pet Talk
Poll
Search
Links
Why?
About Us
Sonnie, the Pet of the Day
Name: Sonnie
Age: Six months old
Gender: Male
Kind: Peach Face Pied Lovebird
Home: Acton, Massachusetts, USA
 
   Hi, everybody! My name is Sonnie, I am a Peach Face Pied Lovebird. I live with my Mommy, Daddy and brothers and sisters in Acton, Massachusetts. I was hatched on June 2, 2003 - I am just six months old - but that doesn't stop me from being fresh, funny, curious and loveable. Daddy bought me for Mommy, 'cause he loves her very much! Daddy says, "A Lovie for my Love." I love my home cause of all the fun things I do every day. I spend lots of time out of my cage with Mommy or Daddy or playing on my play pen. My favorite thing to do is take a shower, I just love to be clean! Mommy says I am a very "goofy" and smart little boy. I love to make all sorts of whistles and silly noises while I am cleaning my feet, playing, loving my snuggly, chasing my brothers and sisters around or sitting with my parents.

    Since Daddy bought me during Christmas time, I got to take a picture in Mommy's Christmas tree! Since Mommy said I am mischievous, Daddy took a picture of my playing on one of Mommy's birdhouses! Hee hee hee... I am a very happy little bird, and I love my brother and sisters... Kiwi, Kaycie, Angelle, Harley, Logan and Tucker. Kiwi is a Pacific Parrotlet, smaller than me! And the rest are all cockatiels - what a cooky bunch! I love you guys :)

    That's the end of my story. Mommy said it was long enough, so I'm gonna go play now - thanks for stopping by!

Talk about today's pet in Pet Talk!