Pet of the Day

June 21, 2002

Today's Pet
Nominate Your Pet
Previous Pets
Pet Talk
Poll
Search
Links
Why?
About Us
Katrina, the Pet of the Day
Name: Katrina
Age: Nine years old
Gender: Female
Kind: Morgan, Arabian cross
Home: Naples, Florida, USA
 
   Hay, Got Apples??? My mom got me four months ago from this older couple that had bought me from their friends who didn't have enough money to take care of me and I was neglected. They had had me only for three months, which made my Mother doubtful about buying me. The older couple didn't know anything about me. My Mom found out things about me from the papers that she got from the vet. My Mom bought me for $1200, which was a good price. I was nervous when she first got on me but then I settled down and she loved me, so she bought me.

    I am very High-spirited but very gentle. My color is called Bay. I have a white star on my face. I am ridden Western style and now I am doing Barrel Racing. I love to go on trail rides and I love to run!!!! I follow my mother like a dog and my mom can make me rear up on command. In the picture is me and my mom. I like to eat a lot. When my mom bought me I moved in with two other horses named Tony and Poco. Tony and I are best friends and Poco is like my other mother, she protects from a lot of things like our pool! I like to reach over the fence and get grass from the other side of it and when I am in the green grass pasture I do the same thing (the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence). I hope you can have the joy I have right now in my life with all the carrots you can eat!
 

Talk about today's pet in Pet Talk!