Pet of the Day

February 6, 2001

Today's Pet
Nominate Your Pet
Previous Pets
Pet Talk
Poll
Search
Links
Why?
About Us
Sugar, the Pet of the Day
Name: Sugar
Age: Two years old
Gender: Male
Kind: Umbrella Cockatoo
Home: South Wales, UK
 
   Hi, my name is Sugar. I'm an Umbrella Cockatoo and I am two years old. I was born in Melbourne, Florida but I now live in South Wales in the UK. I like to swing on the ceiling light, I like to do this a lot. Sometimes, I get my identity confused and I start hanging upside down like a bat!! I like to be naughty most of the time, and I chew anything I can get my beak into. Apart from this I like all kinds of food such as fruit and vegetables. My favorite vegetable is cauliflower, but I also like sweet corn and peas. My favorite fruit is grapes but I like all other fruit as well. When my human family has food I like to go over and help myself. I also like to kiss sometimes and if my human family does not want too, I pin then down so that they can't move and I make them kiss me!! When I am out of my cage, which is most of the time, I like to do a few home improvements. My specialty is stripping the wallpaper and also a bit of carpentry to anything wooden around the house but for some reason my parents don't find it amusing. I also don't like clothes with buttons and zippers on so I bite them off and crack them so that they can't be sewed on again. If you would like to see more pictures of me then I have a homepage that you may visit.
 

Find out how your pet
could be Pet of the Day.