Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sick kitty

Sick kitty

Hi everyone

I'm new to this but just wanted to let you know that I have a very sick kitty. Right now is he is at the vet having IV fluids. I woke up this morining to Oscar acting funny and peeing blood not a good thing. The vet called and told me his kidney lab values are all out of wack. They put a cath in and started an IV. They also did x-ray because he started to breath funny also. Chest x-ray is normal and he thinks he just might be getting a cold. But the x-ray showed stones in the bladder. Right now the vet thinks it is just a possbile abstructin and not kidney failure. They are keeing for the weekend (: They will be doing more blood work on monday and hopeful home on tuesday.

WElcome to PT...sorry its not on a happier note! Your poor baby sounds like he's miserable. At least you got him to the Vet and he's in good hands now. Lots of Get well wishes and prayers coming your way. And keep us posted!

Oh, noooo! Chuck and I are sending up prayers for Oscar! Keep us posted on how he is doing!
    (((((((hugs)))))))))))))
    "The best and most beautiful things cannot be seen or touched - they must be felt with the heart." ~~ Helen Keller
    ------------------------------------------------
    Chuck (rb) meowmie misses you!

------------------------------------------------

thanks kittycats_delights for the sig!

Oh No. Poor Oscar.
    Big time prayers and positive thoughts on the way that he has a full recovery.
    (((((HUGS))))) to you for support.

R.I.P. my Precious Katie, Katie Pretty Lady.
    Oct. 1991 - Oct. 9, 2005
    R.I.P. my Beloved Wild Hair Wee Willy Winky
    April 8, 2005 - June 19, 2009
    R.I.P. my best friend Buddy.
    Sept. 1993 - Feb. 04, 2010
    R.I.P. my handsome Mooky.
    July 24, 2002 - April 1, 2010

POOR KITTY

I JUST HAD A REALLY SICK KITTY...IT'S NO FUN. PRAYERS FOR Y'ALL!!