Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Say hello to my babies!

Say hello to my babies!

Hello!

I am new to the pet talk message boards and just wanted to introduce everybody to my wonderful cats.
    Everyday I am so thankful that I have them, and think they are the most special "people" in my life.
    The first cat that acquired me is Marla. A few years ago my husband was taking a walk with a friend one night on a busy street and heard a pathetic little meow. Upon searching he found this weakling of a kitten about 8 weeks old. She was covered in weeds, dirt and foxtails. He brought her home and I was in love instantly! Even though she was screaming at me, I fought to give her a bath and nurse her to health. I gave her some tuna (she wouldn't eat anything else!), and took her to the vet the next day. I knew that it was meant to be for us to have her...she is such a sweety! When she was a kitten she would sleep on my neck and "make biscuits" on my arm. I'm glad she doesn't do that anymore, cause she's grown to be a big girl. She's now 12 pounds, but thinks she has the body of a model! I call her my big girl :P
    The second Cat that aquired me, is Justice. My dad's cat had kittens and she was one of the babies. My husband picked her up and looked at me. I could tell by the look on his face that we would be taking her home. And how could I resist? Justice is a big time cuddler. She LOVES to cuddle. Everynight she wakes me up to let me know to lift the covers so that she can cuddle next to me. Her nickname is Ballarina cause she loves to tippy toe around and give head bumpies She will meow at you when she wants a head bumpy back!