Thread: Nail clipping

Nail clipping

Hello all, this is my first time to these boards and I could really use some advice on kitty nail trimming.
    First let me tell you a bit about my precious Boo Boo (hey she picked the name not me!) I adopted her from a foster shelter almost 3 yrs ago. She is a black domestic shorthaired kitty with too much personality for her own good..hehe Her little pink card read affectionate and quiet..well she's affectionate alright but quiet? I DON'T THINK SO! but nonetheless she is my heart and I wouldn't trade her for the world. She was in this foster home for a year with oh about 49 other cats, she is a loner and doesn't play well with other cats. (just ask the cats that show up outside the window or my sliding glass door...after going through the first week of her hiding under the bed and not eatting or being very social she has come a long way. She is truely my shadow and I hate to do anything that upsets her..which brings me to the nail trimming question..
    First question is, is it really a have to do? I went out and bought clippers just like the ones the vet uses but Boo is not much into myself or anyone touching her paws..even when she is sleeping.