Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Miley & Juni may be getting a new little sister.....

Miley & Juni may be getting a new little sister.....

I don't know how I am going to explain this addition to my two cats. I hope they will understand.

Lulu is an angora rabbit, much like Cookiebaker's rabbit. I have been in love with Willow, Cookiebaker's rabbit ever since she adopted her.

Anyway, Lulu, if I do drive 3 hours to go get her some day in the near future, will have her name changed to Winter!

We will keep you posted. I am so darn excited. I hope it all works out. Lulu is at a rabbit rescue place in Mass. right now!

Any suggestions on how to introduce a rabbit to two cats would be appreciated.

Thanks!

SAS

Last edited by sasvermont; 10-17-2003 at 12:51 PM.

I had a feeling from your recent posts that something was up. I hope it all works out and that Miley and Juni will welcome Winter. I have no experience with cats and rabbits, but being the considerate mom you are, I think there's a good chance it will go well!

Good luck!

"I don't know which weapons will be used in the third World war, but in the fourth, it will be sticks and stones" --- Albert Einstein.

What a beauty, Sallyanne!!!!! If Lulu (Winter) shows up at your house, I am in hopes that Miley and Juni will be very affectionate sisters!!!

Here is an article from the House Rabbit Society on introducing cats & rabbits:
    http://www.rabbit.org/journal/2-11/c...d-rabbits.html

Lulu/Winter is BEAUTIFUL! Please please keep us updated!

Many thanks to Roxyluvsme13 & k9krazee for my great new siggy!!
    *click* Kirk's Recovery Thread *click*

Sounds like a great addition.

YAY!!!!!

I love bunnies!!!!!!

If you need any info, PM me! Or post here!

Ash
    Dogs: Nova, Konnor and Sitka