Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Are you a lover.....

Are you a lover.....

I would like to know if you are a breeder or a lover of a breed or just a lover of all cats? Why do you love a certain breed? And how long have you been a cat lover.

I have been a cat lover all of my life and have cats and kittens most of the time. I fell into Maine Coons when I went with a friend who was checking on a female who was due anytime, and low and behold the first one was born when we arrived there. That was my Jezabelle. she is a brown patched tabby with white and when I brought her home, her half sister came with us. Two are better than one Right! And that started the whole thing. JEz and her sister G. Louise are 7 and a half years old now. And I have been showing 7 years and breeding for only 4 years. I have learned alot and I do know there is still alot to learn.

So I would love to hear from you and read what your stories are.

This is a blue patched kitten that I will be adding to my breeding program. Her name is Cathan, we call her the Imp. She will be arriving from Capetown, So. Africa in November. I can't wait!!!

Stella
    Attached Images Attached Images  

I love Abyssinians!!!!!!!!!!! (need I say more?!)
    `````````````````````````
    I love my furkid Neko!

^TAMA^ 8/24/00 - 4/27/12 Thank you for being in my life I love you always and forever

San Francisco, CA, where life is happy and gay!
    Definitely a lover .... been a cat lover all my life - and I love Maine Coons! I yearned to have one after first seeing a red MC kitten at a cat show when my beloved Goldie was alive. Goldie was an only cat-cat - my golden fur princess, so I respected her wishes. When she went over the RB earlier this year, I searched for and found my Mishi - my Maine Goon! I love my big red boy!

Your little Cathan definitely looks like an imp -- a devilish, Maine Coon imp! What a cutie!

Little Ms. Mitzi Mitts
    Our Photo Albums are
    Here and Here