Thread: Bones

Bones

Sparky is our first dog and I have some questions about bones. Some people have told me it's OK to give him raw chicken bones (to clean his teeth) and others have told me no chicken bones at all. I tend to give him cooked lamb bones as he seems to prefer them cooked. Is this dangerous, someone told me they splinter. He doesn't seem too keen on raw bones. Help!!!!

First of all....WELCOME TO PET TALK! I do not give my dogs chicken bones, cooked or not, if there cooked they could splinter, and dogs could choke on it and it could hurt them. Even if there not cooked, i think they are too small and and dangeous to give...

P.S. I would love to see pics of Sparky! Breed? Age?

Sparky is a 14 month old Maltese X Shih Tzu, all white and a big fluffy ball. He's very loyal and playful and is a delight to have around. Unfortunately I'm not too good with the computer and would have no idea how to put some pictures in. Sorry

Awwww, sounds like a cutie!

Heres a link for posting pictures:

posting pics

Theres a place called www.imagestation.com where you can upload your pics there.

Sorry if its confusing!