Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Really Sad

Really Sad

Hi,

I'm really new to Pet Talk. But a piece of my heart died today. My 12 pound Boston Terrier was killed by one of those trucks
    with the double wheels. We have lots of room for the dogs to
    roam so you would think he was safe. Anyway this dude was
    coming to check about racking our pine straw as we have lots
    of pine trees. Anyway the dogs all started barking and I thought
    it was my husband coming home, instead it was the big truck.
    Chipper came running out of nowhere and got hit by the back
    tires. It wasn't really the guys fault, but it doesn't make it hurt
    any less. This has been our second small dog to die in the last
    few months. I had a jack russell that got killed out on the major
    highway. Thanks for listening, hope to get to know some of you really soon.

Linda:

Linda,

{{HUGS}} I am so sorry about this sad news. My heart goes out to you.

“I like too many things and get all confused and hung-up running
    from one falling star to another till i drop. This is the night, what it does to you.
    I had nothing to offer anybody except my own confusion.”
    - Jack Kerouac; On The Road

I am very sorry for your loss. Good thoughts are on way to you.
    Scott is owned by 5 cats: Jackson, Fluffy, Twidgit, Ashton, Lexi;
    and 3 dogs: Eli, Sassee, Ginger

Fuzzy317's Pictures

I'm so sorry to hear about your dog. {{{Hugs}}} May both your dogs rest in peace.
    Britt
    Mom to Ethan, Sophie and Sansa

First off, welcome to PT! It's very sad that your first thread has to be so hearbreaking. Be assured that your puppies are happy and healthy at the RB and they know you loved them very much! You could honour them by posting pics for us to see? Just a thought. I pray that your heart will be on the mend soon!