Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Unbelievable. Gmail/Facebook: HACKED!

Unbelievable. Gmail/Facebook: HACKED!

Unbelievable. My Gmail & Facebook accounts were hacked this morning. I am hoping to retrieve both back within 24 hours. Have this happened to anyone? Any problems? Were you able to get it back? This is my first time it happened. I actually am "lost" without them and I use them for EVERYTHING, mostly networking & keeping in touch with friends.
    You're the one sure thing I've found so you better stick around...
    Best Fireman in da House´10
    dedicated to the kindest,loveliest and always helpful man that one would be honored and proud to know........R.I.P. Dear Phred

Nothing happened to mine. I just turned it on. Everything was in order. What happens when your account is hacked? Thank God it

Nothing happened to my account, y was fine. What happens when your account is hacked, never had an account hacked before Thank God. What happens?

There is a hack out there that send out emails begging for money, etc. I got from "Rachel" today claiming she was in London and had been robbed, needed me to wire her money, etc.

Rachel, this happened to my sister-in-law earlier this summer, she was able to get back her account, but it took some doing.
    I've Been Frosted

Quote Originally Posted by Karen View Post
    There is a hack out there that send out emails begging for money, etc. I got from "Rachel" today claiming she was in London and had been robbed, needed me to wire her money, etc.

Rachel, this happened to my sister-in-law earlier this summer, she was able to get back her account, but it took some doing.
    Yup, that is "me".. that is unfortunate. I just hope I am able to get mine back soon! How long did it take her to get her account back? Would it be better to have Facebook deactivate and I can just come up with a new one?