Thread: Cat Food - Ideas

Cat Food - Ideas

Sorry if this is the second time you have seen this, I didn't realize I posted this in Pet General & not Cat General.
    ================
    I'm still fairly new to cats, so I don't know all the Brands & I don't know which are safe & Toxic.. I know a lot of the Toxic brands, but I don't know what all to look for in a Cat food.

I normally feed Cam Homemade food, but Digi doesn't eat that anymore, shes on 100% raw & is doing so much better on it. Cam's not thrilled with it at all. She'll eat some, but not nearly enough. SO I want to offer some raw & some Dry.

Heres the catch.. it HAS to be a fish or chicken base with NO shellfish in it. This is a precaution just encase Digi is able to get a kibble, so the less things shes severely allergic too (Red Meat, Dairy, & Shell Fish), the easier it'll be to treat her for an upset tummy.

I want to go Orijin but it has Shellfish & thats the last food Digi got sick off of, so I'm scared to bring it into the house. I really don't want a kibble in the house but Cam needs to eat more.

Any ideas?

I'll hit Global Ryans this coming weekend to look at the options, but I don't like going in to a store blind, & Kitties I know very little about.

Thanks

EDIT:
    Cam will still get some Raw fish & raw Organ meat, but she'll have a bowl of kibble near by to munch from once shes sick of eating the Raw food.

I really wish she liked it better. Or maybe I'm giving her the wrong kind of Raw meats? What raw Meat is Kitty Friendly?
    She wont eat raw chicken at all... but she likes salmon & some other random species of fish i buy (I try to buy many different species of fish to add to the variety.)

Global Ryans is a very good place for Natural Cat Foods , but even then you have to be careful.
    Blue Buffalo was at least one company whose food was being made in China and a lot of Pets suffered illness and death.