Thread: The camera I may be getting

The camera I may be getting

Finally! I convinced my parents to get me a camera. They are probably getting me this Olypus Evolt E-500 from Sam's Club. At Sam's they are 699 dollars. At other places they are about 800+. I am getting it for Christmas. I won't be getting anything for my birthday in March, either, because it is so expensive. I don't mind. The guy at Sam's told me it is Pre-pro, which is a step before Pro cameras. He said he recommends it for me because I am a beginner, but it is still a high quality camera. It comes with Macro and Zoom lenses. It's comparable to the Cannon that came out before the newest ones. I'm sooo excited! I will have this camera for a VERY long time. The guy told me (at Sam's) that I'll be able to use it all through high school and college and longer if I want.

Anyone happen to have this camera? How do you like it?
    http://www.dcresource.com/reviews/olympus/e500-review/

I'm hoping I can acctually start selling my pictures once I get good enough. (I know they won't be worth much, but why not?)
    My cousin has a Canon Rebel non digital, and she sold a picture that she took of two dalmations during a snowstorm. She got 45 dollars for it. She's only had her camera for about a year.

*Sammy*Springen*Molli*

This is an absolutely amazing camera - it's an SLR! Just ask BCollie_Kelly.. she has it.

"Did you ever notice when you blow in a dog's face he gets mad at you?
    But when you take him in a car he sticks his head out the window." -- Steve Bluestone

Those cameras are great! Yes BCollie_kelly has it and as you can see in her pictures it works great!
    [muneca]&[chiquita]

Wow, Danielle, that camera will usre last you a long time! It will definately be worth it. I would love to sell photographs to but I really have to start working on my photography.