Thread: The Story of Big Boy and Sweety Claws

The Story of Big Boy and Sweety Claws

Hello. everybody! As a non-technical cat-lover, I will have a profile for you as soon as I have learned how to make one. Meanwhile, I am a writer, singer and guitar-player who has avoided becoming famous for years now. By way of introduction to the inspirational chaos I call home, I thought I'd begin with a story.
    Noticing that the humans around here all have an alias, I think it only fair that cats should be offered the same protection. You never know when a lawyer might be listening. So the heroes of this tale will be known to you simply as Big Boy and Sweety Claws.

Chapter 1: Introducing Big Boy.

Of the four kittens born into that back yard on the 1st of May, he grew up as the one who wasn’t chosen. His sister got first shot at the Family, but saw something better over the horizon and dissappeared one day. Typical. She was never seen again. Somebody got a postcard from Miami, but my guess would be her fatal attraction to fast cars.
    Anyhow, while Sis was lying by the fire eating sardines from a champagne glass, Big Boy was learning street-craft in a world of bricks and trash cans. Around every corner was a tom-cat who was bigger than you, ready to give you a face full of claws just for sniffing at his territory. Or his females. And Big Boy, who wasn’t at all yet, had to learn fast how to deal with them. And their females.
    This proved to be invaluable experience for the young pretender when the Family came to their senses and selected him as replacement cat for the errant sister.
    Humiliating as it was to be second choice, and having to wait one and a half years wearing a black-and-white house uniform to no avail whatsoever, Big Boy was big enough to be magnanimous, and took the family in as though they were his own.