Thread: help with lab/chow mix pup

help with lab/chow mix pup

Hello, I am new at this. I have a question. Does anyone know anything about Lab/Chow mixed dogs???? We have one that is 5 months old. I can not get her house broke she will not listen or learn. (at least for for a day or two she will but then goes on her way doing what she wants.)
    We are currently going through obediance school with our 2 year old rottie/shep mix because of obediance problems. (I am the one that is with him all the time and then out of the blue he started growling at me and will not listen to me but he will obey my fiance.) The obediance is working for him.
    But for the lab/chow I just don't know anything about the chow breed and have heard many things, then when you mix lab with it its hard to tell what you get. Does anyone have any advise to give?

Thanks,
    Sherryvic

Welcome to Pet Talk! I am sure you will love it here.

I have adopted out dozens of Chow/Lab Mixes with the Humane Society here and I have not heard of any problems. As a matter of fact, I had a neighbor who moved and left her Chow/Lab mix. I took care of Chab till he got a home of his own and he was wonderful. Very calm and obedient and potty trained.

Maybe something else is the matter. Perhaps Candy or Carrie can help diagnose the problem.

My neighbor has recently adopted a lab/chow mix, and I had a lab/chow/german shepherd mix years ago (but I think he had more of a german shepherd personality, and was smart and easily trained).