Thread: Is lime bad for animals?

Is lime bad for animals?

My park is redoing the whole sewer system, therefore they are sprinkling lime powder stuff all over the ground.
    Can this be poisonous to dogs & cats?
    Soar high & free my sweet fur angels. I love you Nanook & Raustyk... forever & ever.

I'm no expert, but I don't think lime is poisonous to dogs and cats. It comes from crushed limestone which is in the enviornment already. I use it on my lawn and where Magic potties outside and she has never had an adverse affect to it.

Magic Bailey-Jane and Judy

Originally posted by Summer Magic
    I'm no expert, but I don't think lime is poisonous to dogs and cats. It comes from crushed limestone which is in the enviornment already. I use it on my lawn and where Magic potties outside and she has never had an adverse affect to it.
    I was thinking of that too, but since this is is used for sewage spills, etc.. I'm wondering if there is some other chemicals added or what.
    I asked the construction guys & they have no idea whats in it or if its bad for people & pets.
    They did say that the people spreading it should wear ventilation masks, gloves etc... & are supposed to strip all their clothes & shoes after handling it. BUT they were not doing any of that, they were spreading it with cups with their bare hands, not wearing any masks or anything.
    Soar high & free my sweet fur angels. I love you Nanook & Raustyk... forever & ever.

Oh a friend told me that often Lime is sprinkled over a dead body(not human unless mafia) to hasten decomposition.

This is really worrying me.

The sewage system is so bad that there is talk that our trailer park will be shut down & we will all be forced to move. I scumlord has been lying about it being fixed for 3 years.

I would think anything to do with dead bodies and sewage would be, more or less, poisonous!