Thread: Does anyone know...

Does anyone know...

when it's time to put a litterbox out for kittens??? I'm new at this kitten thing. The other day Duncan was walking around the room yowling, while poo was coming out of his butt. I wiped it off and made a "makeshift" litterbox out of a box lid (until I could buy a real one) and put clay litter in it. I put Duncan in it and he just started to eat the litter. I took the box up and it hasn't happened again. I know Mattie Grace has been cleaning them (EWWW!!!) but didn't know when they would start using a litterbox.

Also, while I'm asking for advice...when should I start putting kitten food soaked in KMR for them?

Hey, I don't claim to know EVERYTHING, just MOST things!!

Rest In Peace Casey (Bubba Dude) Your paw print will remain on my heart forever. 12/02
    Mollie Rose, you were there for me through good times and in bad, from the beginning.Your passing will leave a hole in my heart.We will be together "One Fine Day". 1994-2009
    MooShoo,you left me too soon.I wasn't ready.Know that you were my soulmate and have left me broken hearted.I loved you like no other. 1999 - 2010See you again "ONE FINE DAY"
    Maya Linn, my heart is broken. The day your beautiful blue eyes went blind was the worst day of my life.I only wish I could've done something.I'll miss your "premium" purr and our little "conversations". 1997-2013 See you again "ONE FINE DAY"

DO NOT BUY WHILE SHELTER ANIMALS DIE!!

If You Don't Talk To Your Cat About Catnip, Who Will?