Thread: Grr..why is Highschool so hard!

Grr..why is Highschool so hard!

This is my first year of highschool,Ninth Grade,ive been doing pretty good but lately,ive been failing so many tests I really do try to study every night,but i always get too distracted by other things.Like the computer or the TV. Like,my worst grade ive had so far was a 40 on a test i feel soo bad,and im scared to tell my parents,and theyre going to ask me why i did so horrible.Im just scared of failing,i guess.The classes im having to most trouble with is Science and English,ya i know,two easy subjects but i just have trouble.
    I do all my homework.Ive never gotten a Zero on anything.
    here are my current grades....

Choir-100
    World Geography-87
    Int Physics and Chemistry-76
    Algebra 1-77
    German-91
    English-75

My grades arent too terrible,i dont have a D,yet,but im VERY close.
    why is school so hard...

Re: Grr..why is Highschool so hard!

Originally posted by sammy101

Choir-100
    World Geography-87
    Int Physics and Chemistry-76
    Algebra 1-77
    German-91
    English-75
    First of all those grades are bad I find it hard to focus on studying as well, I find it's easier to go somewhere where there are no distractions, lol I know it's weird but I usually just go to a near by park and sit on a bench by the river and study .

I hope things start getting better for you