Thread: Hi! I'm New here...

Hi! I'm New here...

Hi ppl! I'm new to this awesome site! I think it's a great place for all pet lovers to gather, and I'm hoping I will have lots of fun here!

Anyway, for my first post, I wanted to ask you all ....What breed is my cat? I don't know what breed my cat is, and I sure don't have the money to look into the matter professionally (if there is such a thing) so I was wondering if someone here could help me out. I searched a couple of websites and by piecing together some info and clues, I can only make a guess that he is American Shorthaired Marmalade Tabby...but once again, that is just my guess. Anyway, Here is a picture of him, ...(cute isn't he ) He is only 2 years old and his name is NIKKO (means sunny/sunshine in Japanese. Anyone else have a better idea than me? Thanks for reading!
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by marychan; 08-25-2004 at 12:48 AM.

He is very handsome.

Up close and personal

Thanks Jen! Here is Nikko's close up! *I just love that mug of his*

A very warm welcome to you Marychan and Nikko, Nikko you are one gorgeous kitty, Love the markings around his eyes, makes him look very unique.

I look forward to many more of your posts and pics, tell us about yourself and your family and furbabies, we love to get new members, you will love it here for sure, ENJOY.
    Furangels only lent.
    RIP my gorgeous Sooti, taken from us far too young, we miss your beautiful face and purssonality,take care of Ash for us, love you xx000❤️❤️

RIP my beautiful Ash,your pawprints are forever in my heart, love and miss you so much my big boy. ❤️❤️

RIP my sweet gorgeous girl Ellie-Mae, a little battler to the end, you will never ever be forgotten, your little soul is forever in my heart, my thoughts, my memories, my love for you will never die, Love you my darling little precious girl.❤️❤️

RIP our sweet Nikita taken suddenly ,way too soon ,you were a special girl we loved you so much ,miss you ❤️❤️