Thread: An update

An update

I haven't been posting here as much as I'd like, it seems like I've been so busy lately! I just wanted to update you all a little on what has been going on in my life. Sorry if I bore any of you!

First and most exciting is that I graduated this May with an associates degree in veterinary technology! It's definitely been a long haul but I'm so happy to say I did it and never gave up even when the going got tough. On the 1st of this month I took and passed the CA Registered Veterinary Technician examination!!! I'm so so so relieved I passed, and am so very excited about the career I have ahead of me. I'm currently working at a clinic two days a week, its sooo far but I like it, and until I find something closer, and with more hours of course I'll stay. So good thoughts, and prayers would be appreciated that the right job with the right fit closer to home comes along for me soon!

Sadie is now 15 year old and is doing quite well for her old age! She has trouble getting up and sleeps most of the day! I love that dog so much....
    I no longer have Rita as of this past March. I don't really want to tell the story but feel free to pm me if you like. We got a really nice 4 year old yellow male, named Levi whom I found through a trainer in Nevada. Levi is the best dog I've ever owned and he is seriously such a GOOD DOG and we all love him to pieces, including Sadie girl! He's an English Labrador so he's a big boy!

I hope everything is well with my PT family!

Kaitlyn (the human)
    Sadie & Rita (Forever in Our Hearts) (the Labbies)

Nice to hear from you! Congrats on graduation and licensing, plus a new career and a first job in that career. My, you have been busy.

I am sorry for your loss of Rita.

Now, the update from you is nice but . . . this being PT, you KNOW we need pics of Sadie and Levi!!!!