Thread: Anatomy is bringing me down...

Anatomy is bringing me down...

Just need a little vent. I am SO frustrated with my human anatomy class! It is the hardest class I have ever, EVER, taken. Not that it's hard to get, it's just I'm not good with memorizing things.

Having to know every muscle in the human body, not only the names but the actions and the attachments in TWO and 1/2 weeks? Are you kidding me??

My midterm for my lab class is on Thursday. It's on the bones (not just the bones but every little bump on the bones) and muscles. Mostly off the cadavers which make me want to throw up in the first place.

I've had two tests for my lecture class so far, which I feel like is easier than the lab because it's multiple choice and off a paper. The first one I got a 74 on (I have NEVER gotten lower than a B on any test in my whole life!), and the one I took last week I got an 88. (whew!)

I know that many classes for nursing aren't going to be easy, but school has always been a breeze for me. I just feel like this class is so much information in so little time. *sigh*

*Sammy*Springen*Molli*

It's a TON of information in a short time. I remember those days well. Do you have learning lab time, where you can go in and study it the way you learn best?

Karen referred me to this Web site (Purpose Games); I'm wondering if this will help you. Or, at least, to give you a smile

http://www.purposegames.com/game/431/info
    http://www.purposegames.com/game/797dd6b8/info

These are just a couple- there are more on their site.

Hang in there! Fingers crossed for you (using my flexors digitorum, I think)---
    Elyse
    Praying for peace in the Middle East, Ukraine, and around the world.

I've been Boo'd ... right off the stage!

Aaahh, I have been defrosted! Thank you, Bonny and Asiel!
    Brrrr, I've been Frosted! Thank you, Asiel and Pomtzu!