Thread: Newcomer

Newcomer

Hello its been a while, I have been mostly viewing the forums and leaving a few comments time to time. Recently I graduated and I had already spoke with my parents and it seems like they are okay with me getting another cat as long as I take care of it. So I have been looking for a cat that would fit well with out family. This guy has some special needs, he doesn't like change and can get pretty stressed out about it. So anti-diarrhea food is feed during times of stress. Not to mention he will be a very dominant kitty.

I only meet him a few times at the vets. My parents like this kitty because he is has his front claws removed, and low shedding. I like him because he is going to be vocal, and affectionate. I was kinda hoping for front claws to be removed even though I would have easily bought soft paws and kept the nails trimmed if not. With my parents they have a leather couch even though it ruined due to human scratches, I rather not be faced with having the claws removed. I personally don't like it. Oh he is neutered too.

I plan on keeping him isolated in my room and get some feliway. Chi our dog probably won't like not being able to meet and greet and if the cat feels comfortable after the first two days I can try a baby gate between the doors to allow the cat his space.

Oh I forgot they call him Sebastyan, but they call him "Bitters" which I will probably keep Sebastyan, and call him Bastyan for short.
    Last edited by Tora Oni; 04-22-2010 at 12:04 AM. Reason: adding name

....and the name is????

Welcome to the "newbie"!
    http://bestsmileys.com/cats1/4.gif

​GO RAVENS!!

And a BIG WELCOME from the CREW
    You know that we will need a name and more pictures.
    GILL & Crew;

He is really cute!! Congrats!

I did the baby gate thing with Paizly and she would climb it and be out of the room. So we tried two gates, one on top of the other. Nope, she climbed that too! So be careful.