Thread: Don't stop going to school!

Don't stop going to school!

Don't stop learning, either.

I am a perennial student.

I have signed up for classes in all kinds of things that have interested me.
    Some work related, sports and just because I wanted to.

A while back the mailman brought a booklet from the adult school in the next 'town' over.

As I flipped thru it and saw a bunch of classes and thought, "Meh, I'd like to learn how to.....". And, I signed up for one class.

In the weeks leading up to the beginning of the course I was really asking myself if I really wanted to do it, I wanted to cancel or hoped the class would cancel itself.
    ---------------------

I felt bad because the first class was a blast, it was a long tiring day, but I had more fun in a group than I had had in a long while.

-------------------

The neat part about taking this class is that it will help me out in a bunch of different ways.

I can make money on it after I am done.

I most likely will get paid for taking the class.

And it's something that I have wanted to do for a while.

I was looking at the rest of the pamphlet and saw there are a few other classes that are offered. There is a landscaping course and a notary course that also look interesting.

Don't sit on your hands, Don't hesitate! I know that money is tight and time is precious, but, get off your butt and look into taking a class or two. If you put your mind to it, it really pays off in a bunch of different ways. It's a social event, a learning experience and a way to stay active.

--------------------------

The best part of going to school as an adult?

You get to pack your own lunch with what YOU WANT TO EAT!

Delaware, USA - The First State/Diamond State - home of The Blue Hens
    That's great Richard. Now are going to tell us what this class is???
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Wolfy ~ Fuzzbutt #3
    My little dog ~ a heartbeat at my feet

Sparky the Fuzzbutt - PT's DOTD 8/3/2010