Thread: A levels, universities, and other things, an update on how things are going =)

A levels, universities, and other things, an update on how things are going =)

Hey everyone!

I fear that the gaps between my visits to Pet Talk are getting longer and longer; the schoolwork is just piling on at the moment and I seem to be working overtime with all my subjects. I just thought I'd take this opportunity whilst I have a quiet night to let you all know how I'm doing (if anyone vaguely remembers me or is remotely interested, wouldn't blame you if you weren't! ).

Even though the workload is horrible, I'm enjoying my A levels. For those that don't remember, I'm studying Biology, Chemistry, Maths with Further Maths and Latin, with the intention to study Veterinary Medicine at university. I can't believe that I'll be making my application in a few months time! One minute I was taking my GCSEs, this year just seems to have whizzed by.

I've taken a few modules for my A levels already, and was very pleased to receive the news that I scored 100% in biology, and not that far off in chemistry either. Of course now, though, I've got to try and keep that up!

It doesn't help that I'm basically cramming in an entire maths A level in a year either, in order to take my further maths A level next year (usually A levels are spread out over a period of two years). And maths has got SO unbelievably complicated. Most other maths A levels are individually divided up into categories also, such as Pure, Statistics and Mechanics. In further maths, you do the lot, PLUS further pure! I look back at my GCSE revision notes and wonder if I could have done it in my sleep! There are frequent times in my maths lessons now when I feel like I can't do maths at all. Fortunately due to a few weekends of intense, shut-away-in-my-bedroom revision, I managed to secure an A in my mocks, but had I not worked that hard it certainly would have been nowhere near that!