Thread: Photo editing software questions

Photo editing software questions

I'm looking into possibly getting some sort of photo editing software. The thing is I have never used any and I don't have that much money. I don't need to do much with it, just make a couple signatures & avatars & possibly edit a few pics. I also won't be using it too much either, just once in a while. I need something that is really easy to use, I'm not too computer savvy. Do they have anything like what I need for under $100?
    Soar high & free my sweet fur angels. I love you Nanook & Raustyk... forever & ever.

You could try Gimp, its free but it does every thing you listed that you need and more. It was originally for Linux, but they also made a Windows version. http://www.gimp.org/

I have Paint Shop Pro X, which is the tenth version...I don't know what version is out now, but X is pretty good. I'm still learning alot about it, but I think it's good.

I've also tried Gimp...and that's good too. I haven't had enough experience with it to know if it has all the same brushes and what not as Paint Shop Pro, but it had great photo editing software.

Do you have an ebay account? You could possibly get something from there...in 2006, I think it was, we got my Paint Shop Pro from ebay...I think it was like 50 bucks or so. It's an older version now, but its still good. I'm sure it's alot cheaper now, so maybe that would be an option.

Whatever you choose, good luck and I'm sure you'll like it!

"To err is human; to forgive, canine."
    -Anonymous

Paint Shop Pro Photo is up to version X2 at least because that's what I have.

I think for what the OP wants to do with it, PSP is a bit more program that she needs. I'd recommend Gimp also. It's free, and from what I've read that should do what she's wanting to do with it.

RIP Dusty July 2 2007 RIP Sabrina June 16 2011 RIP Jack July 2 2013 RIP Bear July 5 2016 RIP Pooky June 23 2018. RIP Josh July 6 2019 RIP Cami January 6 2022