Thread: Pictures that mean something to you

Pictures that mean something to you

I came across a picture that I hadn't seen in a while and it kind of hit a nerve, so I thought it would be neat to see what pictures mean a lot to other people, and why!

So here's mine:

This picture means a lot to me because of all the memories it brings back. I started playing hockey when I was about 8. There were some great times playing hockey and by the time I was 13 I was playing with my own age group, the 17-18 year olds, and 21+ divisions. I mostly played roller hockey and played for the first traveling tournament team from my city, and played for my high school team. One season in specific stands out because I was separated from my team in a random lottery draft and picked up by the worst team in the league. That season we only won 2 out of 20 games as a team, but I took top goalie honors in the division with more than 300 shots against than the next closest goalie and the highest save percentage with lowest goals against. When I was 19 I moved to San Diego and met up with a team that needed a goalie and played one season before my knee completely blew out from lots of older injuries. After surgery I didn't play much until this picture was taken. This team consisted of a bunch of old school tournament players that hadn't played together, never practiced together, and some of us hadn't played in a couple of years, myself included. We went on to win the cup for the season taking out 3 teams in the playoffs that had been together for years. I only played a handful of games as a fill in goalie after this picture, but man does it wrap up a huge chunk of my life growing up. My parents always joked that I was more comfortable in hockey skates than I was in my own shoes, and I don't think they were wrong.

Great topic idea .