Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: women: epilators?

I don't even begin to know where I'm "from"

women: epilators?

I've never tried one before. I'm thinking about trying one with Christmas money, but don't want to if it won't be worth the money. I have a fairly high pain tolerance. My leg hair is quite coarse. I hate shaving!

Please, ladies, my furry legs ask for your input!
    Doing my part to save BBD's, one dog at a time!

Ugh, I tried one *once* when I was a teenager, and never again. For one thing, it caused me to have a lot of ingrown hairs afterwards, lots of red bumps as the hair grew back. I would maybe try something different like waxing? good luck with your decision!

the one i had rips your leg hair out by the roots. the one and only time i used it, my mom did the 40 yard sprint to find out why i was wailing like a banshee. and the hair grew back....i would never use it again, ever.
    joyce who has princess peanut, spokesdog for the catpack, mojo, magic, kira and squirty, members of the catpack, angel duke, a good dog who is missed and angel alex the wonder dog, handsome prince.

LOL I tried one once. Never again.

I would suggest waxing (you can get home waxing kits) over one of those beasts lol. It is terrible and while you may have a high pain tolerance why put yourself through that everytime you have to shave. It also left ungodly red bumps all over my legs and they were ITCHY as all get out.

R.I.P my dear Sweet Teddy. You will be missed forever. We love you.

http://www.hannahshands.etsy.com

Torture device! I tried it once and will never use one again.

Yuk. Never again. Save your $$$ for something FUN!

I depsise shaving too, but, hey, ya gotta do whatever it takes. I was going to buy the new (Nair??) foam/bladeless razor but the instructions were too much for me. I could do a regular shower shave 10x before I even got started. What women don't go through.