PDA

View Full Version : Luna is going to have ultrasound on Monday!

Kirsten
01-21-2006, 08:54 AM
My vet has just called me and told me that she has set up an appointment for Luna. On Monday at 5:30 pm I can take Luna to the other vet clinic in my hometown, and the vet there (who is Dino's and Peggy's vet btw) will do ultrasound on her to find out if there's a tumor or something else behind Luna's ongoing bladder problems.

Please keep Luna in your thoughts!! I'm so scared, and by Monday, I know I'll be a nervous wreck again! :( Please keep your fingers crossed that Luna has no cancer! She's only five years old!!

Kirsten

Killearn Kitties
01-21-2006, 09:09 AM
I'll certainly have you and Luna in my thoughts on Monday. I do hope the vet finds nothing serious, but it would be nice if they got an answer to Luna's problems soon.

kb2yjx
01-21-2006, 09:16 AM
Kirsten, you are doing the right thing by getting the ultrasound to rule out any problems. And it is OK to be scared. As a nurse, I ALWAYS think the worse, and then am surprised that it was not as I thought. I will be cleaning at the Monastery on Monday, you and Luna will be in my prayers!!! HUGS TO YOU BOTH from me and ALL the cats: Ralph, Norton, Molly, Tina Peepers, Raven, Nicholas, Riley, and Hayley!!!!! Sandra

kimlovescats
01-21-2006, 09:25 AM
Prayers for Luna and you both, Kirsten!

Hugs,
Kim

catmandu
01-21-2006, 09:29 AM
The Found Cats are sending thier Prayers for Luna,in the hope taht they can find out just what is wrong with Poor Luna.
And The Found Cat Porch Angels are gathering and will come as a delegation to attend to Luna.
Prayers that Your Girl will be All Right.

Catty1
01-21-2006, 09:35 AM
Kirsten - I just hope they find SOMETHING so that there is something to treat. You know what I mean? The ongoing uncertainty is really really rough to handle.

And look at today's COTD, and one of the responses - even in worst case, kitties have beaten cancer and thrived!