PDA

View Full Version : Sweet swap

slleipnir
01-05-2006, 11:27 PM
When I was in the states, Kay, Amy and I was talking about a sweet swap. I still think it would be neat to try new sweats from other places...anyone interested at all?

wolf_Q
01-05-2006, 11:29 PM
You know I am ;)

Corinna
01-05-2006, 11:38 PM
sounds good.

K9karen
01-05-2006, 11:54 PM
OOOO! As in Chocolate and stuff? Count me in!!!!

kimboe
01-06-2006, 02:21 AM
Do you mean like Baking??
If so than i cannot participate, i'm not very good at making treats. :(

Maya & Inka's mommy
01-06-2006, 02:56 AM
Oh yes!! Belgium is welknow for its yummie chocolate. So, count me in!!

anna_66
01-06-2006, 08:52 AM
You know it:D

king2005
01-06-2006, 10:01 AM
if the price limit for this isn't too high I can join in :)
I only have 25.00 (I don't have a job so I'm quite limited).

I know a few snacks that the usa doesn't have that we do :)

Karen
01-06-2006, 10:06 AM
Sure! It's be fun!

Hey an idea! Maybe it should be, like if 25 people sign up, everyone gets 25 of their local sweets, and sends them to one person (with extra postage inside the box), who then puts one in each box, so we all get stuff from all over?

Or should it be a 1-to-one swap?

king2005
01-06-2006, 10:11 AM
Sure! It's be fun!

Hey an idea! Maybe it should be, like if 25 people sign up, everyone gets 25 of their local sweets, and sends them to one person (with extra postage inside the box), who then puts one in each box, so we all get stuff from all over?

Or should it be a 1-to-one swap?

I like that idea, but if the list gets too big, split it up into 10s or 5s.

Cause if I had to buy 1 candy for 25 people thats $25.00 just in candy, then there is shipping & then the extra postage to have something shipped again (which doesn't really work between countires). or am I confused?

Karen
01-06-2006, 10:16 AM
Good point. Also, let's see if we can make the "point person" in the U.S. - our postage is so much cheaper than yours in Canada!

Corinna