PDA

View Full Version : Vivid dreams

rosethecopycat
12-14-2005, 10:27 AM
I'm going through a cycle of vivid dreams.

Do you ever have dreams so vivid that they 'spill' over into real life?

Example:

Years and years ago, I was a busy college student. My 'mom' had bought me a Christmas present of a bottle of perfume. Halstead.... or something.

Later, I informed her that the bottle had broken, jagged glass at the top.
She was sensitive to how busy I was, and offered to return it to the store for me.

I gave her the bottle, still in the box, she went to the store, and they opened it and there was nothing wrong with it.

I had dreamed I opened it and found broken glass on it. But I really had her take it back.

:rolleyes:

Strange huh?

Anyone else?

Any other strange

moosmom
12-14-2005, 11:32 AM
Rose,

I always have vivid dreams. As a matter of fact, they're so vivid that whe I wake up, I write them down!!! I showed my daughter some of them and she has told me time and again that if anyone gets hold of them, I'll be off to the loony bin.

Usually the real violent, vivid dreams occur after I've had something to eat and go to bed.

finn's mom
12-14-2005, 11:34 AM
I sometimes will have to ask someone if they've actually called or said something or if I've just dreamed it. ;)

Karen
12-14-2005, 12:06 PM
Last Friday, after one round of shoveling, I came inside and asked Paul if he and the snowblower were going to do the rest.

Problem? We don't really own a snowblower! I had dreamed it so clearly that I pictured the edge of the driveway snow-blowered!

Paul thought I was crazy.

rosethecopycat
12-14-2005, 12:20 PM
Last Friday, after one round of shoveling, I came inside and asked Paul if he and the snowblower were going to do the rest.

Problem? We don't really own a snowblower! I had dreamed it so clearly that I pictured the edge of the driveway snow-blowered!

Paul thought I was crazy.

precisely what I'm talking about.

Dream spillage. :eek: ;)

slleipnir